Graham Brown was the president, Neville Miles was the District Governor and Ken Jones was again our Assistant District Governor.


We started the year with 24 members.  During the year we inducted 2 members to finish the year with 23 members.


The year also saw the passing of PDG Lyons Kerans from our ranks.  Lyons had been a Rotarian since June 1961 when he was inducted as a member of the Rotary Club of Bankstown.


A highlight of the year was the very successful Mental Health Awareness night we conducted on the 8th May, which was attended by 140 people and chaired by Tim Fischer.


The Australian Kidney Foundation again benefited as our major project for the year to the tune of $5,742.


We again participated in our regular events of football finals gates for the Coreen & District Football League, the race gates for the Corowa Race Club, cooking the BBQ at the Karinya House Fete. 


The Pride of Workmanship Dinner and Awards continue to gather strength with 6 employees being recognised this year by their employer. 


Other events that we participated in were, Year 10 High School Mock Interviews, Australian Billy Cart Championships, Christmas Cakes and Puddings.


Kerry Lee of Corowa High was sponsor by the club to the National Youth Science Forum.


As for youth exchange we sent Jessica Glabbitz of on exchange to Walsrode, Germany in January.  We are also expecting an incoming exchange student early in the new Rotary year; she will be Maria Stock from Germany.


This year also saw the Rotary World Convention come to Brisbane, Australia and we sent a strong contingent of 8 members and partners to it.  Not many clubs could boast an attendance of over a third of their club at the convention.


In March we co-hosted along with Rutherglen, a GSE team from Sweden, this roved to be a great success all round.


Once again we gave generously, as our funds would allow, to many causes and this included the school bursaries of $600 dollars, Rotary Foundation, $1,195 as well as donations to ROMAC, RAWCS and ARHRF.

The 2002-03 board was:


President – Graham Brown

Vice President – Wally Cann

Secretary – Don Simpson

Treasurer – Graeme Campbell

Club Service – Alan Wilson

President Elect – Alan Wilson

Vocational Service – Ken Filcock

Community Service – Graeme Anderson/Wally Cann


International Service – John Marshall