Alan Wilson was the President, the International President was Jonathon Majiyagbe, District Governor was Bill Holman and our Assistant District Governor was Susan Benedyka.


We started the year with 23 members.  During the year we unfortunately did not induct any new members to finish the year with 20 members.  Sadly during the year we mourned the passing of Jack Miles who had been a member since 1958.


A watershed year for the cub with it beginning to get serious about fund raising again after some years of treading water.  The introduction of the Scholarship Fund and its Raffle and Gala Dinner Dance proved a great succuss and raised over $7,744 to be used for scholarships to help local students with expenses when they start their tertiary studies.  We also took on the catering for the Restored Military Vehicles when they visited Corowa and this contributed a further $2,689.  The Australian Kidney Foundation again benefited from our efforts to the tune of $5,333.


We again participated in our regular events of football finals gates for the Coreen & District Football League, the race gates for the Corowa Race Club, cooking the BBQ at the Karinya House Fete and the Pride of Workmanship Dinner.  Other events that we participated in were, Youth Exchange, Year 10 High School Mock Interviews, Australian Billy Cart Championships, Christmas Cakes and Puddings.


During the year we saw the arrival of our inbound exchange student Maria Stock from Lappeln, Germany and the return home of out outbound student Jessica Glabbitz.


During the year we also supported Kathleen Bartlett at the Murray Darling School of Freshwater Research and Tessa Lee at the Siemens Science Forum.


Once again we participated in the Ian Murphy Memorial Debate and were unfortunately knocked out by Albury High.


Once again we gave as generously, as our funds would allow, to many causes and this included the school bursaries of $500 dollars, Rotary Foundation, $1,000, as well as donations to Legacy, Corowa Public School Football Team (State Champions) and a number of smaller donations to various causes.

The 2003-04 board was:


President – Alan Wilson

Vice President – Graham Brown

Secretary – Graeme Campbell

Treasurer – John Law

Club Service – Don Simpson

President Elect – Don Simpson

Vocational Service – Ken Filcock

Community Service – Gail Law

International Service – David Talbot