Ken Filcock took over as President, our International President was Bill Boyd, District Governor was Clive Walker and Assistant District Governor was George Bedson.


We started the year with 24 members and soon lost our longest serving member Peter Darby, who moved away from the area to Raymond Island to retire, when then lost Phil Taylor who resigned due to work commitments.  Numbers were made up later in the year when David and Julianne Whyte joined to see the club finish the year with 24 members.


Our major fund raising, of Scholarship Fund was deferred until July 2008 to try and attract more to come to the dinner and reduce clashed with other functions.  The catering for the Restored Military Vehicles continued on steadily.


We again participated in our regular events of football finals gates for the Coreen & District Football League, the race gates for the Corowa Race Club, cooking the BBQ at the Karinya House Fete and the Pride of Workmanship Dinner.  Other events that we participated in were, Youth Exchange and Christmas Cakes and Puddings.


We didn’t host an inbound student this year but in January we sent Rebecca Bridges off to Brazil for a year and we are expecting to receive Anna Zoechbauer, a student from Austria in August 2008.


Also during the year the club spent $9,550 on a 450 litre barrel each of Muscat, Tokay and Tawny Port.  It is planned to sell bottles of this wine via mail order to individual and clubs as a set of three.


During the year we also built a BBQ trailer to be used by the club when we are catering for events such as the Restored Military Vehicles.


The club again contributed $US100 per member to Rotary Foundation, with the contributions being attributed to each member’s individual account.


During the year the club also gave $2,500 to local schools to help provide local students affected by the drought with opportunities to attend excursions, etc, they might otherwise not be able to attend.


Total donations for the year were $15,588.


The changeover saw Rotarian Howard Scheetz presented with a Paul Harris Fellow.

The 2006-07 board was:


President – Ken Filcock

Vice President – Gail Law

Secretary – Margaret Brown

Treasurer – David Potts

Club Service – John Law

President Elect – John Law

Vocational Service – Mark Francis

Community Service – Wally Cann


International Service – Gail Law