David Potts became President for his second time at the job, our International President was Ray Klinginsmith,District Governor was Alan Anderson and Assistant District Governor was Terry Simmonds.


We started the year with 26 members and inducted Gary Poidevin and Craig Overend during the year, however we unfortunately saw the passing of Arthur Hawke.  This left us with 27 members at the end of the year.


In January 2011 we sent our outbound exchange student Brittany Cooke off to Frauefeld-Untersee, Switzerland.  In February we said good-bye to our Brazilian exchange student Mathias Jacobs.  We were unable to encourage a local student to take up the opportunity to be an exchange student to follow in Brittany’s footsteps.


This year we ran a membership night at Valhalla Wines which was very successful and resulted in two memberships.



The hosting of the Sydney Theatre Production of the play “Burnt”. This was a high profile project particularly aimed at raising the awareness of mental illness and depression amongst rural families. The play was presented to a large group of students at the Corowa High School during the day and to around 300 general public patrons at the Corowa RSL Club in the evening.


Our regular activities included such things as the Corowa race gates, regular fundraising BBQ's at Safeway, our highly successful catering including the KVE Swap Meet, Valhalla's Music Whiz nights and the Living Green Fair, meeting our highway cleaning obligations, administering the Bowelscan program, Christmas Giving Tree at Corowa's Spa IGA, the bursaries fro local schools and the girl guides dinner.


As we have done for several years we also contributed to Every Rotarian Every Year., with individual members contributions going to their individual account.


At the changeover Margaret Brown and David Talbot were presented with Paul Harris Fellows.



The 2010-11 Board was:


President – David Potts

Vice President – David Talbot

Secretary – Neil Davis

Treasurer – Ian Brooks

President Elect – Paul Mowlam

Membership – Gail Law

Public Relations – Graham Brown

Service Projects – Paul Mowlam

Foundation – John Law

Club Administration - Alan Wilson