Paul Mowlam became President, our International President was Kaylan Banerjee, District Governor was David Anderson and Assistant District Governor was Terry Simmonds.


We started the year with 27 members and in December we inducted Oliver Raschke, however we unfortunately saw the passing of Gordon Gyles and Jack Tonge.  This left us with 26 members at the end of the year.


In July we said said hello to our French exchange student Axel Klien.  In January we welcomed back Brittany Cooke who returned from exchange in Switzerland.


Catherine Raschke represented the club at the National Youth Science Forum in Canberra.  This is a very prestigious program and positions are highly sort after from around Australia. 


During the year the club did a number of new things:

  • Hat Day campaign for mental health
  • The AGM passed the simplification and standardisation of the our Clubs By-laws
  • We contributed to the Albury Wodonga Cancer Accommodation Unit

Our regular worthwhile activities included such things as the race gates, our regular fundraising BBQ's, our highly successful catering including the KVE Swap Meet and Valhalla Musicwhiz nights, meeting our highway cleaning obligations, administering the bowel scan testing program, wine bottling, bursaries for local schools and girl guides dinner.


As we have done for several years we also contributed to Every Rotarian Every Year through our dinner contributions.


The club again contributed Rotary Foundation, via the contributions being attributed to each member’s individual account.


Total donations for the year were $9,313.


No Rotarians were presented with Paul Harris Fellows this year.


The 2011-12 Board was:


President – Paul Mowlam

Vice President – David Potts

Secretary – Ian Carrington

Treasurer – John Law

President Elect – Stephen Apps

Membership – Alan Wilson

Public Relations – Graham Brown

Service Projects – Stephen Apps

Foundation – Gail Law

Club Administration – Ian Carrington/John Law