Fred Taylor Memorial Scholarship Winners

The Fred Taylor Memorial Scholarship is funded from a bequest by long time Rotarian Fred Taylor, who wished to see a scholarship fund established for students who were residents of Corowa when doing their HSC and now undertaking full time Tertiary studies.

The scholarship is open to any students undertaking full time tertiary study, irrespective of which year of their course they are completing.  It is also open to those undertaking full time post graduate studies and TAFE courses.

To download an application form follow the link Application



Past winners of the scholarship are listed below. To find out more, please click on the recipient's picture.

2021 - Brooke Wilson


Degree in Physiotherapy  - Charles Sturt University.


2020 - Sarah Hughes

Bachelor of Biomedical Science - La Trobe University, Wodonga


Sarah would like to work in the area of medical research and she has a particular interest in genetics.

2019 - John Schnelle 


Bachelor of Commerce and a Bachelor of Advanced Studies with majors in Agriculture Resource & Economics and Professional Accounting - Sydney University.



2018 - Caitlyn Moore


Bachelor of Arts in Medical and Radiation Physics - University of Wollongong


Caitlyn would love to work in the Albury Wodonga Cancer centre or other local hospitals.

2017 - Sarah Chandler 


Bachelor of Disability & Developmental Education- Rehabilitation Counselling - Flinders University

2016 - Clarece Giersh 


Double Degree in Nursing and Paramedics - Australian Catholic University - Brisbane



2015 - Sam Pearsall 


Bachelor Medical Radiation Sciences, specialising in medical imaging honours stream - Charles Sturt University Wagga Wagga.  


2014 - Whitney Logie 


Masters of International Affairs - Australian National University