High School Scholarships

From 2005 to 2009 the Rotary Club of Corowa offered two scholarships of $2,500 to Corowa High School students.  The scholarships were for students who had just completed year 12 and were going on to tertiary studies.  The funds were provided to help to defray the cost of books, fees, board etc.  The only requirement we had was that the students did not defer or take a gap year after completing high school.


To raise money we held a gala dinner dance once a year and also ran a major raffle.  Unfortunately due to lack of support by the students the club decided to cease the fundraising effort, but it was fun while it lasted.


Below is a list of scholarship winners:

2005 - Cassie Nesbitt - Medicine - Monash University, Monash

2005 - Grace Milthorpe - Medical Science - La Trobe University, Bundoora

2006 - Katie Potts - Geomatic Engineering - Melbourne University, Parkville

2006 - Danielle McLachlan - Nursing - La Trobe University, Wodonga

2007 - Caitlin Mills - International Studies - Sydney University, Sydney

2008 - Renee Lavis - Communications and Public Relations - Charles Sturt University, Bathurst

2008- Sheree Bilney - Exercise Science - Rehabilitation - Charles Sturt University, Bathurst

2009 - Jordan Wilson - Agriculture science - Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga

2009 - Phoebe Lowden - Radiography - Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga

2009 - Dylan Cooke - Early Childhood and Primary School Teaching - Charles Sturt University, Albury